• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

Fasoracetam and gaba receptor recovery

I think I remember hearing about GABA B auto receptors... Baclofen is a selective GABA B agonist muscle relaxer that in my experience is very anxiolytic so I'm confused on this whole matter as well.

Im also still confused on how Aniracetam can be anxiolytic without having GABA properties too so by extension just because fasoracetam has anxiolytic properties doesn't necessarily mean it has GABA properties too

I'm excited to try this soon. I've been using Phenibut on and off for the past 4 years and this would be a great drug to help curb my dose or bring back the initial effects.

I take Alpha-GPC daily along with Uridine to balance out the cognitive effects of the phenibut. When I started taking the Alpha-GPC (1g-1.5g/day) I noticed an increase in the effects of the phenibut. I honestly feel that you cannot forget that Fasoracetam is still a racetam beyond it's effect on GABAb. Those experiencing anxiety may be due to the effects on acetylcholine and not due to the GABAb "antagonism".

Aniracetam is thought to not be very active at all on it's own but it's metabolites are responsible for the nootropic and anxiolytic effects. The metabolites are N-anisoyl-GABA, 2-pyrrolidone, and anisic acid. N-anisoyl-GABA is what is responsible for the anxiolytic effects.

On longecity there are a few reports of adverse reactions (increased anxiety) but they seem rare. There aren't many comprehensive studies on it, just one showing that it increased GABA b receptor density in the brains of mice. It is suspected to be an antagonist and likely is but we still need more research. I am just going to stick with Aniracetam and Coluracetam for now. I have 5 grams of Fasoracetam for another time to trial on it's own.