Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

Do you have a good psychiatrist?

Survival0200

Bluelighter
Do you have a good psychiatrist?

Tell us about him/her!

I kind of have mixed feelings about mine. Prescribes me Lyrica, but hates benzos - especially Xanax.

Wish I had someone else, but I'm currently stuck with her, since I can't afford paying for a private psychiatrist.

I think most psychiatrists love to prescribe shit for all kinds of conditions, but mine thinks psychotherapy is better than drugs ...

Well, that's sort of what Psychiatrists do. They're usually not therapists, so they will just prescribe drugs, because that's their job, basically. They're usually not allowed to do cognitive therapy, unless they're therapists.

Psychotherapy is great, and I'm a big fan. I'm a musical therapist, and use what I know on my self, usually. There's only been a few cases, where I actually sought out a therapist, once my aunt & a bunch of times Hannes Kapuste(for microdosing psychotrope substances), who is a sort-of famous Health Scientist & Therapist in Germany. He is amazing, and I wish I had met him sooner instead of using empathogenics like an idiot to get "rid" of my AS ticks & freak-outs. He told me he could have achieved the same result with Psychotropes, without the backlash of having an unproductive thyroid and being depleted of emotion :/
My Aunt is OK I guess, but I didn't like talking to someone who is related to me. She just offered her help & I accepted, so just lied to her for an hour to make her happy.

The only good psychiatrist is the one you can bribe