• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

do opiates make you hungry?

shmeglyn said:
I just realized that when I take percocet or vicodin I don't neccessarily get the munchies persay but I almost have a little oral fixation and feel like snacking. Is that just me? Is this a dumbass "everybody knows that" question? My apologies if it is. I'm no pro.

Side question:Just curious, How often/how much do you take if you are on Rx painkillers? I seem to want them more often everyday and now it seems I'm taking them almost around the clock if I have a good supply. I used to only take them in the evening and bedtime to mellow out and wind down/watch tv, but now I like to feel good all day even when working or doing normal stuff. So I'll take up to 10 hydro's a day but it still doesn't do as much as I would like. And when I do my Rx only lasts 3 days or so.

Vic's make me crave for chocolate. If you have a pretty good tolerance and you're addicted you will probably feel kind of shitty until you get your next script and probably eat like crap in the meantime...Once you get that script back and start taking them, you'll feel good and normal again which will make you want to eat like crazyyyyy. Which is good because you prbably need it. I don't know how you are and everyone is different but with the little info you gave this is my opinion.... What are you taking exactly, I mean the mg's of your vicodin. Tolerance is a bitch and addiction is a bitch and it happens before you know it yourself. Scripts are a bitch also because they're gone in a day...lol I know plenty of people to get them off the street....<3 opiates