• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos do benzos kill libido

notahappycamper123

Greenlighter
im new to bluelight and was just wondering if some of you ...men in particular can share their experience with benzos and low libido?

Yes, they certainly can. This is especially true if you are using recreational doses. I know if I take 2mg of Alprazolam or an equivalent dose of any other benzodiazepine, I'm basically unable to get things started. Everyone is different though.

They've never made me not able to get it up. But sometimes they make it very difficult to finish.

thanks so much for the responses now that i have a few ears here i need your help - my boyfriend has been taking clonazepam for many years i have only been with him one year - we are both 47 - his bottle says 1mg he says he takes 3 a day but im counting his pills its more like 4 times a day - he is obviously addicted because this is a drug that you are not supposed to be on long term - i definately feel his sex drive is not up to par -i would love to hear from anyone who has stopped taking benzos after years of use and to know if their sex drive returned to normal -thank you all so much i am so GLAD to have this forum

They don't mess with mine, at 1.0mg daily and I took it daily for over 10 years.

Then stopped for nine months and now I only use it as needed.

But they certainly CAN mess with libido, they just don't with everyone.

I noticed no difference off of it for 9 months, felt the same in that regard at least.

yeah it can mess with it i take a low dose at times and there was plenty of times not where i couldnt get it up more like i couldnt finish
not a bad thing for the female haha
i went like an hour once and nothing
YMMV