• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Different ways to take heroin. Toes?

Llyrose772

Greenlighter
The main point of the post is in bold 🙃.
I’m very new to iv use. I’ve been successful literally a handful of times and in my attempts end up wasting so much. Not to mention all the little pricks adding up is not attractive at all. I just have unbelievably small veins even in hospitals it’s been an issue.
I usually snort but it’s been effecting my sinuses (possibly my asthma, definitely my wallet) so I was wondering if anyone had suggestions or tips for a guaranteed hit? For example would anyone recommend in between the toes and if so how do I do this? Surprisingly can’t find a how to on the web. Maybe this is all a sign to stop.... but we all have our reasons don’t we....

Intravenous route of administration should be done entirely inside of the vein. The venous system starts after the capillaries return the deoxygenated blood, so the veins in the fingers and toes will be much too small for intravenous use. People that inject between the toes and fingers typically have collapsed all of their superficial veins and are attempting to get the solution into the highly vascularized tissues and capillaries there, but the problem with that is that there will be a lot of leakage into the tissues which can result in cellulitis, abscesses, blood infections and worse and it’s not technically full on intravenous.

If you‘re new to IV, the much more safe alternative is to study how the major superficial veins run in your upper extremity and try to locate them first. Then, there are tips and tricks that can help you find them if they run below the surface and aren’t easy to see.