• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Different color (orange) 2mg dilaudid OK for injection?

VictorZ06

Bluelight Crew
When my chronic back pain acts up, I sometimes shoot 2mg dilaudid pills via IV and it's rather effective. Works much better than taking it orally as it works right right away. I've been a body builder for about 20 years, and sometimes I need to take them in order to complete my all my work out programs, especially when I'm working my legs and back.

So my question is this. I have always been getting my dilaudid in WHITE small pills with "2" stamped on them. I went to another pharmacy to pick up my script the other day, and I noticed that the pills were a light orange color. I have never had a problem injecting the white ones, but since the ones I have now are light orange, I need to know if it's still the same and safe to inject. Not sure if the orange ones have some kind of extra filler or something in them. I usually cook them in a spoon real quick, and draw through a Q tip (cotton).

Are the orange ones OK to inject? Thank you for the help.

/V

You can compare the inactive ingredients list from your prescription inserts and you'll be able to tell yourself. Do you still have these pamphlets?

Wait!!!!! don't apply heat to the pill! That's absolutely senseless, that's hollywood shit. hydromorphone is one of the most water soluble opioids I can think of, it saturates at like 333mg per mL. Any heat you're applying is A) useless and B) probably destroying what precious remaining active ingredient you have.