Training Log Cycling Journal (Bicycle not steroids)

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Just doing this for myself to keep track of my cardio and stay motivated...

Sunday March 17

22 mins hill riding

Monday March 18

30 mins hill riding

Tuesday March 19

30 mins hill riding

Distance is about 3.2 miles, gonna go up to 5 or so tomorrow. Main focus for now at least is going to be hill climbing.
 
Last edited:

CFC

Administrator, Moderator: PED
Joined
Mar 9, 2013
Messages
11,606
Location
The Shire
Good stuff mate, glad you're back into exercising again :) Hill riding is a killer but awesome cardio, and the views can make it well worth the pain.
 

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Thanks. I got tired of sitting my ass all the time, especially this winter. Already notice a bit of an attitude improvement lol. I should probably get back to the gym eventually but right now I'm just trying to get some cardio back.

Wednesday March 20

38 mins hill riding

Thursday March 21

About an hour... Not sure how far.

Friday March 22

Off... Raining and a bit hung over. lol Gonna get back on track tomorrow if it's not raining.

Saturday March 23

Half hour? 4 miles altogether... Sort of lost track because it started raining again. Minimum stopping going pretty much all uphill (at least one direction).
 
Last edited:

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Sunday March 24

Short hike 40+ mins.

Monday March 25

Raining. Blah.

Tuesday March 26

30 mins hill riding

Wednesday March 27

38 mins, 4 miles.

Thursday March 28

35 mins, pretty much all up hill for about 2 miles.

Friday March 29

40 mins walk/hike
 
Last edited:

CFC

Administrator, Moderator: PED
Joined
Mar 9, 2013
Messages
11,606
Location
The Shire
Very nice, those are views worth riding up to mate ;-)
 

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Saturday March 30

45 mins, about 7 miles total.

Sunday March 31

45 mins, about 8 miles total.
 
Last edited:

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Tuesday April 2

30 mins

Wednesday April 3rd

20 mins

Sunday April 7th

Had 3 days off due to weather. Today would've been the fourth but I got to work out in the gym for about an hour. First time in years. lol

Tuesday April 9th

40 mins... Legs are sore as hell from squats.

Wednesday April 10th

30 mins walk

Thursday April 11

About 1 hr 10 mins work out, with 30 mins or so cardio.

Sunday April 14

40 mins, about 8 miles total. Noticed the same route seems to be getting easier which is good.
 
Last edited:

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Tuesday April 16

48 mins, about 8 miles. Think Sunday might have been slightly less than 8.

Wednesday April 17

40 mins? 5.2 miles hill riding.

Thursday April 18

Hiked for about 1hr 20mins, 3.2 miles.
 
Last edited:

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Forgot to log a few days in. Oh well...

Monday April 22

40 min hike

Tuesday April 23

1 hr workout

Wednesday April 24

10 min walk, 25 min hill riding

Thursday April 25

50 mins 8.6 miles bike ride

Friday April 26

30 mins hill riding? Not sure forgot to time myself.

Saturday April 27

40 min bike ride? Not sure, forgot to check the time AGAIN.
 
Last edited:

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Sunday April 28

38 mins, 5 miles hill riding.

Tuesday April 30

40 mins, 5.6 miles hill riding.

Wednesday May 1

1hr, 10.6 miles... Furthest I've gone so far.

Monday May 6

38 minutes, 6.6 miles.

Tuesday May 7

38 minutes, 6.6 miles.

Wednesday May 8

32 minutes, 5 miles hill riding.
 
Last edited:

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Thursday May 9

40 mins, 6.6 miles.

Friday May 10

40 mins, 5.6 miles hill riding, 28 mins to the top.
 
Last edited:

CFC

Administrator, Moderator: PED
Joined
Mar 9, 2013
Messages
11,606
Location
The Shire
Nice progress mate. How are you feeling with all the cycling/exercise?
 

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
7,700
Thanks... Pretty good. I'm definitely noticing an improvement as far as speed/timing and not having to stop lol.

Forgot to record the last few times. Got 2 or 3 days straight of hill riding.

Thursday May 16

11.2 miles, 56 mins.

Friday May 17

5.6 miles, 40 mins hill riding. Made it to the top of a previous place I had to stop before without stopping so that was cool. Endurance is improving I guess.

Saturday May 18

4.5 miles, 30 mins hill riding. Surprised I got anything in with the current weather.

Sunday May 19

11.1 miles, 50 mins.

Monday May 20

40 min brisk walk.

Tuesday May 21

5.7 miles, 30 mins hill riding.
 
Last edited:

Captain.Heroin

Sr. Moderator: H&R, Words
Staff member
Joined
Nov 3, 2008
Messages
76,411
Location
Life has no meaning, yet I keep searching...
I love this inspirational journal with pics, this is so great. It makes me want to get the fuck off my ass too. Beautiful nature pic.
 
Top