• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Can you inject in any vein on the arm?

get high

Bluelighter
Hi, I am new to injecting. I vaguely remember my friend telling me I can't inject into the two big veins that are indentical on both sides of my arms. They are the hugest veins on my arm, one on each of my arms. Can you inject there? Can you inject in ANY vein on your arm? Or can you not inject where I'm talking about. Thanks

I implore you not to even start with the needle.. it's a long desperate road.. but if you're going to, google a vein/atery chart, and familarize yourself with it..

the big vein on like the top of your wrist that goes a bit to the inside of your arm? I inject there literally ALL the time. if we're both talking about the same vein, it's fine.
you can usually inject into most any VEIN on your arm, but be wary of hitting an artery. and you do NOT want to inject into the veins visible on the underside of your wrist -- not only are the veins very small and close to surface there (easy to fuck up), but often what you're seeing there is both veins and arteries, so it's very easy to fuck up and hit an artery instead.

I would search for the characteristics of veins and arteries, so you can decipher which one you're using. Also get a micron filter plz!