• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Can a vein act like an artery? Painless artery shots?

mBaby

Greenlighter
I'm familiar with the differences of hitting a vein/artery, the color of the blood, the pressure or lack of etc. but there's been plenty of times where my blood wasn't very dark and seemed to shoot into the rig but there was no pain inserting the needle or when I pushed the plunger down a bit to test.
I noticed the blood has less pressure when registering after I loosen the tourniquet but it still has some momentum.

Is it possible for veins to have brighter colored blood? I've been shooting opiates for two years and I rarely get very dark, slow blood but never had any pain or issues when injecting in those spots. I figure if I've been shooting arteries for two years something really bad should have happened by now even if I've been lucky. There's been the odd time where I did feel extreme pain and i would stop so I know what it's supposed to feel like.

So here's my questions:
  • Is it possible to inject an artery and not feel pain?
  • Is it possible to be injecting in arteries frequently and not be experiencing complications other than some temporary redness and burning? (I get this sometimes but only with coke so I don't THINK its related to an artery shot but don't quote me on that)
  • What are the chances of having a serious medical emergency with an accidental arterial shot, is it like a chance something bad will happen but usually any pain/swelling/whatever will subside? Or is it one of those things where it's serious and requires immediate medical attention pretty much EVERY time?