• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Buprenorphine dosing for tapering to butrans for pain?

Architeuthis Dux

Greenlighter
I am not sure where this post belongs I am new to BlueLight but i didn't think it belonged in basic drug discussion.

I will do this in separate Paragraphs/sections. 1'st being my alcohol solution method and reason for using it the second is my question for further tapering. I have asked my doctor but he is not very reliable on the pharmacokinetics of buprenorphine i am looking for someone who is. Sorry if I am a little hard to follow in some of this but it it is late/early here. I can site studies for my Facts and conclusions on things if anyone would like them. I am looking for help though in tapering further so I can eventually switch to Butrans or Buprenex. My Pain doctor and I have been trying to work our way toward that I do have real pain issues that are life long and buprenorphine works better for pain at those lower doses.

So first my alcohol solution. The technique for making and reason for doing it. This may be helpful to others.