Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Blue Lotus (Nymphaea caerulea) - New Experience - Quite Impressive

Dusk

Bluelighter
Well first let me give yinz some background information and just about how this all came about.

I work as a security guard so apart from doing my rounds, I have a lot of free time to surf the web and of course bluelight.

So about a week ago I was checking my paypal account and noticed I had $15 in it from im not sure what. I had been curious to try out blue water lily (aka blue lotus or nymphaea caerulea) and found it on ebay for 7$ and ounce.

I quickly bought it and anxiously waited the 5 days for shipping.

The package arrived right before I was leaving for work, so I grabbed my bowl and the package and headed to work. Let me note I work the night shift so before going to work I was sleeping and had nothing in my stomach +10 hours.

- I packed a pretty monsterous bowl in my pretty monster of a pipe, since I read most of its effects are very subtle and take a lot to be felt.

(00:00) I smoked the first bowl. Probably toked on it for a whole 5-7 mintues. Pleasurable taste, no effects were felt initially.

(+00:15) Feeling a little different, like an extremely suble marijuana buzz. More lucid than a marijuana high.

(+00:25) Smoked another large bowl, as im smoking it I start to feel the effects a lot more. Very relaxing feeling. I finish the bowl and I'm quite impressed by how high I feel. I It feels very similiar to a mild marijuana high, like I just smoked a bowl of mids. But without the anxious feelings I sometimes get on weed. Another guard came inside and If I had smoked pot instead I would have felt paranoid with him around but with this my head is clear, no anxious thoughts, and still have a great marijuana-like buzz.

(+01:00) Still feel as high as I did after smoking the second bowl. Still very relaxed and calm.