• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Amphetamine and physical appearance

ordinary mind

Bluelighter
I have some amphetamine sulfate that I am planning on using on a drunk night out tomorrow. However, I will be with a group of people that I do not want to know I am on anything other than alcohol. I have plenty of experience with stims and no my limit, so my issue is not so much controlling my behaviour. What concerns me is whether I will look tweaked out (jaw clenching, MAJOR pupil dilation, etc.). On methamphetamine, the aforementioned side effects make it very obvious that I am on some serious drugs due to the way it makes my face look. I don't have this problem with other stimulants, such as coke. I have used amphetamine sulfate previously, but at the time I wasn't worried about looking sober and didn't take too much note - it certainly wasn't as blatant as meth. Nevertheless, I'd like input from those with experience as to whether phet makes you look fucked. I will be aiming to keep my doses low, mainly for a bit of a buzz to counteract the massive amounts of alcohol, which I will almost certainly be peer pressured into consuming.

I'd take coke for the night if it wasn't for the fact that redosing is such a pain in the ass, expecially in out and about settings with non-users. Is the phet more physically tweaky/obvious than the coke, or are they roughly the same?

I have opiates and benzos on standby for if I do get too cracked out, would low doses of these help with reducing the visible side effects of amphetamine? (I realise the dangers of mixing drugs, I am tolerant to opiates, benzos and alcohol, plus probably have a bit of a stim tolerance, albeit not sulfate.

Thanks for any advice :)