• 🇳🇿 🇲🇲 🇯🇵 🇨🇳 🇦🇺 🇦🇶 🇮🇳
    Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

advertising

I agree with Muzby here, the one form of advertising that really annoys me is spam and telemarketers.

I work as a receptionist in an office and am constantly bombarded with spam faxes, emails and calls from telemarketers trying to sell me telephones and print cartridges... Its a waste of my time and I have started letting the telemarketers know that (even though I do realise that they are just doing their job)

I can handle (even ignore) most other forms of advertising I just find the above kind invasive and pushy

Strawberry_lovemuffin said:
YVAN EHT NIOJ

hehe :)

I know that whenever i see a Metamucil ad on television...i have an uncontrollable urge to go bike-riding!!!??=D ;)

samadhi said:
hehe :)

I know that whenever i see a Metamucil ad on television...i have an uncontrollable urge to go bike-riding!!!??=D ;)

No shit?

*GRIN*

I umm found myself buying tampons so that i could be active and ride horses and stuff but it didn't work.. i'm still a lazy bastard..:\

Any luck with the Metamucil samadhi?

Solipsist said:
Products I boycott as a result of shitty ads:
- Sultana Bran
- Carpet Court
- Nicobate... or Nicorette... whichever one has the woman in labour in awe of her non-smoking husband

- Anything Channel 10 hypes

- Coles (fuck, I hate Lisa McCune)

Word my nigga

i think with certain ads, getting such angry responses is just what the advertiser wants!

i'm fascinated with the advertising world myself, mostly because it is such a huge part of our lives. you'd have to be living out in the stix with no radio or tv to be completely free from it. and i deconstruct ads too! especially the really good ones.