• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Adderall and anxiety - how best to sleep?

pablo8732

Greenlighter
Hi Guys,

Im currently a student and with exams coming up next week I've been taking some Adderall most days to help with studying (self-medicating, wasnt prescribed by doctor). Since last week i've been having a lot of anxiety, (first time this has ever happened to me) but I got given some Propronolol (40mg 3x a day) and it has helped a lot with this. However, I still have some issues with sleep. usually when taking Adderall I would have some weed and maybe a glass of wine and that would be fine.

But my recent anxiety makes this a bit more difficult and the weed+alcohol combo doesn't make me as relaxed as it did. My final exam is in a few days so I've only got a few more nights of sleep to go through. what would you guys recommend? I would have preferred to stick to the weed and alcohol, and not get any more pills involved, but thought maybe some valium would take the edge of the night time anxiety (before bed i get the worst anxiety), but not sure if can be combined with alcohol?

I have some Zopiclone at hand (which im thinking to save for the night before the exam), some Valium, and some Diphenhydramine (Benadryl), plus Weed and alcohol to help out if necessary. I've not tried Valium for sometime, but have heard that it makes for a drowsy next day? I know Diphenhydramine does make you groggy the following day too. All thoughts would be recommended.