• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants A couple of newbie methamphetamine questions.

iwishicouldflyhigh

Greenlighter
I did a bit of searching and didn't find any answers regarding my particular curiosities, so hopefully none of this is too stupidly obvious. I'm still relatively new to meth, and I was curious about a couple of things I've experienced while on it. I've parachuted probably 350-375mg at the very most in the past 60 hours or so.

Firstly, I've periodically felt a weird sensation in my forearm the last few days. I'm assuming it's the 'bugs under your skin' feeling, but I figured I'd ask to make sure since I don't really know what meth bugs usually feel like.

Secondly, after I took my last dose, it hit me harder than any beforehand. I got a little lightheaded for a few seconds and had to calm myself down. Now, my head feels like it has an enhanced sense of touch. For example, I'll put my hands on the back of my head for a moment, and shortly after removing them, it'll feel kinda like I have hands resting on my head again (the feeling lasts for about two seconds). Also, I'm a little extra sweatier after this last dose. I know being sweaty is very common for meth, but I haven't felt particularly sweaty before.

The last dose was probably a little larger than usual, but not by a whole lot. I just assume I'm a little extra spun and it hit me harder than I'm used to. I've experienced the sudden overwhelming head rush while taking MDMA.