• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids 1000 mg Morphine Sulfate. What to do?

CashCrop

Greenlighter
I recently obtained a vial of morphine sulfate 1000mg (1gram)/20 mL. This breaks down to 50 mg/mL and is produced by Hospira. I would love to try this intravenously but do not want to do anything rash and without advice, as I know this is highly concentrated. Do I dilute it first? What do I dilute it with and whats the proportions? Any help would be appreciated.

I am going to right verbatim how the bottle reads. "Not for intrathecal or epidural use. Caution: for dilution only. Not for direct injection"

Also, my background is moderate opiate tolerance. I do about 75 to 100 mg of oxycodone per day through insufflation. I have only injected oxycodone three times, with the highest amount being 75 mg, and I felt fine (even thought about doing more but did not).

Thanks for reading. My thoughts are either inject 0.5 mL undiluted, or dilute with normal saline or sterile water, both of which I can get my hands on.

Do you have any 22 gauge IM needles? You could consider injecting the substance into a muscle.

0.9% Normal Saline is the ideal solution to use for dilution; however, if you do not have this you may want to try distilled water.

Do you have any 22 gauge IM needles? You could consider injecting the substance into a muscle.

0.9% Normal Saline is the ideal solution to use for dilution; however, if you do not have this you may want to try distilled water.

I have 22g needles but would never use something so large for an IM injection! 8o

First off, wow...You sure are lucky. Second, DILUTE IT. Do not try to just get by because man you could easily OD. Prepare for the pins and needles.