• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction ⫸INJECTIONS: I.V. FAQs & Info MEGATHREAD⫷

I don’t think that the poster who said that is correct but I’m not a doctor so I couldn’t say for sure

After injecting approximately 150 mg of amphetamine sulphate dissolved in 4 mL of water in the crook of my right arm (basilic vein), these red marks appeared on my arm.
I felt a slight burning sensation in my arm while injecting. I do not use a tourniquet.

The redness was completely gone within 10 min of injection. Most likely, this was caused by adulterants in the substance.

What is the correct terminology to describe this?

Image:

After injecting approximately 150 mg of amphetamine sulphate dissolved in 4 mL of water in the crook of my right arm (basilic vein), these red marks appeared on my arm.
I felt a slight burning sensation in my arm while injecting. I do not use a tourniquet.

The redness was completely gone within 10 min of injection. Most likely, this was caused by adulterants in the substance.

What is the correct terminology to describe this?

Image:
How’s the rush from injecting 150mg of amphetamine? And how long does it take you to inject 4ml, that’s gotta be a pretty big syringe lol.