• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Injecting IV with 3ml syringe instead of 1ml syringe?

avcpl

Bluelighter
I'm pretty new to this and in all my research I only see people using 1ml (1cc) syringes for IV injecting.

I'm dissolving a 4mg Dilaudid pill and then filtering it through a 0.1micron 13mm wheel filter. Since there is some loss of product in the filter, I would like to use a less concentrated solution (hence 1.33mg/ml instead of 4mg/ml).

Should this be ok? I use 31G leuer-lock needles and plan to press the plunger nice and slow and steady.

Thanks!

I ONLY use a 3ml syringe. Thats perfectly fine. But a 31g needle? Damn never knew they made it that small lol I personally use a 25g 5/8in needle.