• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Hello, im currently a student with a problem

Nicholasleeking

Greenlighter
So I registered here :)

Im currently a recovering heroin addict and I havn't used for about 2 and half years (October 15, 2016 was my last time). But I am still on suboxone.

I am originally from Seattle, Washington but I now live in Laramie, WY because I am attending University of Wyoming.

For a while now I have been attempting to taper off suboxone, been steadily at around 1.5MG each day for at least a year and a half or so now. But im down to my very last piece, which for the last few days have already been much smaller than normal (I typically would break an 8mg tablet into 5-6 pieces). The last few days have been rough, and im worried about school for the time being.

anybody have any suggestions for me?

Hi Nicholas, I;m moving your post to a place where you will get better answers. If you want you can also start a "Hello" thread in New Members, but this place should get you some solutions much faster than NMI. You've got this ;) Keep us informed of how you're doing.

W R

Honestly my advice is brace yourself it's a rough kick. If there is anyway to get more I would because unless your tough as nails being productive will be near impossible. It's a long drawn out withdrawal. For me it peaked around day 10-14 then gradually became less intense. I didn't really feel better until day 20. But the insomnia lingered intil I relapsed on day 31. That was from roughly 2mg a day.

If your going to do it all you can do is get comfort meds and hold on. Benzos would be number 1 choice. Lyrica, clonidine, gabapentin, Advil, low dose dxm and Tylenol, Advil. Weed.

The best way to get off is too taper down to .1mg. if that's possible I strongly recommend it. That kick I had was brutal. I honest to God didn't sleep more then 30 minutes a night for 16 days. It will get bad once the half life wears off 3-4 days after last dose.