View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

How often do you dose?

Anthem Acid

Bluelighter
Everyone knows a person (or is that person) that says you should only take psychedelic drugs sparingly, if at all. After all, you don't want to burn a hole in your brain!

There are people that say you should only use psychedelics once a month at most, once every 6 months at most, or once a year at most. Some people think you should only use them once in a lifetime.

So, as you already know based on the title, how often do you use psychedelic substances? And do they still have the magic?

And do you believe that your life is better or worse because of it? (Relating to health. I think most would agree that your view on life has been positively affected.)

For myself, I tend to "trip" once or twice a month. And I've been doing so since the summer of 2012. I've taken multiple months off before. As many as 3. But generally, if I can get my hands on LSD or Mushrooms, I will take them at the very least once a month. The most I've ever tripped in a month was probably 4 in 3 weeks last May. Or when I was in college doing mushrooms what seemed like every other weekend for 4 months. My usual dose is 1 hit of LSD (most likely 100ug but occasionally noticeably stronger) or 1.75g to 3.5g of mushrooms. 1 hit of LSD has lost the magic for me. I do believe I need to up my dose. It's still fun, but not nearly as fun as it used to be. But alas, I get fairly nervous before and during a trip that I'm gonna experience the big ED like I have once before and it was not fun. So upping my dose doesn't come lightly.