• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Question Hydrocodone + Benzo

finderthings

Greenlighter
Hi, I have been using 1mg of Xanax for 4 years since I found my son's body out in our side yard. It was the same month that I gained health insurance. Newly insured, I was dxed compound grief and depression + a marrow condition that is technically a cancer and then it tuned out that I had been fighting a fairly mild case MS for over 20 years but that it got bad with limits on walking and standing. I have seen the same Psych for 2 years, running the gauntlet of SSRi's and whatever she threw at me. She had been warning me for over a year that the 10mg of hydrocodone I get from the Oncologist (they have more freedom to prescribe) was a problem. I am now on the hydrocodone, provigil, gabapentin, Namenda. Last week she suddenly yanked the xanax and put me on .75 klonopin "meltys." really don't think I want klonopin, also, she has me going back in a month instead of 3 months. The question is why one benzo and not the other? Is she going to take me off them next?