• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids First Time Heroin Advice

Lurker1789

Greenlighter
Hello all,

This is my first post although I have been using bluelight for many years. I have had some great advice from the community and it has certainly ensured i have been safe over this time. If the community could give me some advice and harm reduction on taking H it would be great

I started with opioids a few years back with codeine for back problems and over the years have eventually progressed to oxy. I have quite a strong tolerance at this stage with it take approx 200mg for me to get anything out of it.

I have therefore decided to give H a try. I would never consider IV'ing so it would either be snorting or smoking although i have no clue on dose and want to make sure that I am safe.

If anyone would have any advice and details i would be really grateful :)

lurker1789

Although the best HR advice would be "don't", if you must try heroin I'd recommend getting a smokable formulation as that is the safest way to take it. It's pointless suggesting doses due to the wide variation in potency and purity. Smoking (or more accurately 'vapourising') heroin allows you to stop when you've had enough.

Greetings Lurker1789, welcome to the Bluelight team homie.

In regards to your question, as F.U.B.A.R. said, smoking it would be the better option aside from not using. Reason being, when you snort it, you may not feel anything for a while and be tempted to re-dose, where as if you smoke it, the onset is a lot quicker, so you'd be able to gauge whether or not you need more.

Be safe and report back.

Guys,

Thanks for the advice, It much appreciated. K will def go for the smoking option and let yous know!