• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe Questions for Suboxone/Subutex Users

Krohnoz

Greenlighter
Hi I have been using Heroin on and off for three years now. I would normally stop for a few months only to return to using, because Heroin became the only thing that made me feel okay, and honestly I felt more content and "normal" when I was using than when I was off.
From the first time I tried Heroin I felt more "okay" than I did before ever even trying and opiate. Even if I stopped for 7 months (which I have) I still felt like I was seeing life in black and white which would cause me to return back, and that's the problem because I constantly chase this feeling of balance that opiates gave me.
If each day I could have a mild opiate feeling I feel like I could function better, accomplish so much, live the life I want, and not constantly be looking for the next high or chasing drug.
I don't want a full blown daily "opiate high", but something that will give me the feel good, content, mood lifting, satisfied, anxiety/worry free, everything is okay feeling that an opiate gives me.
With that being said.

My first question is: Does Suboxone/Subutex offer the above? Does Suboxone/Subutex offer a way in a sense for a person to have constant mild opiate/opioid feeling on a day to day basis.

Ive read some threads where people say that they start on the Suboxone, and after about 2 weeks feel "normal".
With that being said.

My second question is: When you take Suboxone or Subutex on a daily basis Do you feel "normal" as in 100% dead sober as if you never took anything at all that day. Or "normal" as in someone who is or was an opiate user where the feeling of an opiate has became their "normal"