Bluelighter
Last iteration
Finally updated.

~Sprout

Pic from the recipe book
6b9e6b5d5f742e922130a61ef72c836e.jpg

My attempt below
0faeaaf69f1be1a0ddd80f188a9890d0.jpg

Along with the mixed berry pancakes made from smoothie I think everyone was pleasantly surprised :)

Last edited by a moderator:
That looks delicious, sid.

OT, I'm still living the student diet of beans and pasta, frozen pizza and toast. With occasional sports drinks to recover after a stim session.

^ Nice one Sid.

I've just had Spinach & Ricotta Tortelloni.

Been a while since I tried any new concoctions myself, really should branch out. Maybe try a new recipe once a month?

Nice job, Sid :D

Aye a recipe a month sounds like a good target, do you like go out of your way to find recipes or is there a single repository you draw from? I am not good at cooking.

Munching on fuck all, had a dodgy stomach the past few days so said to me Mum I'd sort my own dinner out later. Course I'm really high now and going to end up raiding the fridge in a bit though tbh I quite fancy jacket taties and salad. Love coming home, my mother has food shopping down to an art. I mean I don't come back just for that, but it's a nice bonus <3

Hi snolly sorry for the late reply! Well I've always been quite into cooking. Preferably nice full hearty meals which take a while to prep and are full of healthy ingredients. Someone bought me a Jamie Oliver healthy meals book for Xmas which the above recipe was from that book. I also have a book from Sarah Brown which is similar, but mostly I just do my own thing :) I do like to try new recipes aswell, particularly if they're complicated and we've got people round...to show off ;)

Breakfast this morning
0b8e2f953899455ceaf91fba48b5d668.jpg

And coffee made in the new coffee maker I bought the family at Xmas
a97618806d931867bd6b500e417329d1.jpg