• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

HEAVY meth use - am I screwed?

Mexicanman

Greenlighter
I've been using meth on a daily basis for the past 8 years. I have smoked at least 2 or 3 grams a day for the past 3 years, without a single break. It has always been very good/clean stuff. I literally haven't come down once. I really haven't experienced any negative effects from it thus far, but now that I'm a bit older (entering my 30s), I'm beginning to think it might be time to stop. I haven't come down for three years though and I'm pretty scared about how bad it is going to be. Does anyone have any similar experience with a comedown or quitting after such an extensive period of time of constant usage. Am I screwed?

I haven't come down for three years though and I'm pretty scared about how bad it is going to be.

If you look at it as something difficult that you are going to be going through(not staying stuck in, but passing through) that you are going to benefit from, it will be easier. Your higher self is asking you to listen and you did by making the decision to quit and take care of your mind, body and spirit. There will be discomfort, unease and uncertainty but keep reminding yourself that it is temporary. Create a metaphor in your mind that you can use to keep going when it feels daunting and you may be tempted to give up. (For example, think back to when you were a kid learning to ride a bike. You knew you wanted to do it but getting there meant scrapes and bruises and scary falls. The only way you would keep doing it was because the goal was strongest in your mind.)Congratulations on your decision--it's a good one.<3

Wow, that's one of the most extreme cases of methamphetamine usage I have ever heard. I wish you all the luck should you choose to quit. It probably won't be as bad as you might think.