Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

1P-LSD 100ug, 1st time with psychedelics

HZTB

Bluelighter
[h=1]Here’s my trip report for 100ug 1p-lsd. This is my first time with a serious dose of a psychedelic. There’s a summary at the end.[/h]User: Late 20s, male. Set: feeling rather good. Setting: at home. The chronology might be slightly off at times, I’m reconstructing this from notes and from memory as there were times when I couldn’t write.

13:10. 100ug tab is in my mouth. I put my phone on flight mode.

13:40. Music feels sharper but could be placebo.

14:10 (+1h). Definitely off baseline. Head feels a bit foggy. Feeling a bit disoriented. Slight tension in the jaw and chemical taste in my mouth. I’m feeling a bit nauseous too. Vision becomes blurred.

14:55. I decide to lie down on my bed, under the cover. I’m starting to get serious visuals. I see patterns emerging from the wall and “pulsing”. I look at a poster and see the vibrancy of the colors pulsing too, as well as patterns. At times certain portions of the poster emerge maybe 10 centimeters from the wall. At this point I still feel nauseous and the only thoughts I can manage are “I’m definitely tripping” and “wow”. I realize this is the “come up” phase, but it should really be called “take off”. Later on during the day I realized this is what the song “break on through to the other side” is about. I get a wonderful feeling of warmth in my fingertips, as though my fingers were candles but without any burning sensation. Closed-eyes visuals are kaleidoscopic and colorful.

15:15 (+2h). I get up and go to my desk, put some music on, something soothing (Bill Evans). Still feel like I’m in a liminal position. I feel like I need to “let go” to reach the other side. I still get visuals, some warping and shifting, I see the lines dancing as I write, the texture of things breathing.