• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Out of Adderall early, work this weekend, what do I do?!

PhenethylTrypta

Bluelighter
I've been on Rx stimulants since I was 12 years old (now 29), starting with Ritalin, switched to Adderall in high school, XR in college, back to IR in my early twenties. I've never really had any issues with running out of Adderall early, never had problems with the doctor prescribing me Adderall or anything like that since I've been on medication for ADD (non-hyperactive) for 17 years and haven't asked for a raise in dosage for years since I was put on 2 x 20mg/daily.

The situation: I'm a musician, an audio engineer (I do freelancing from my home studio, mixing and mastering), a private guitar and piano instructor and now, since June, I've taken on a "real job" again for the first time since 2008 to insure a steady income and have some extra cash for audio gear, touring and all the other expenses that go into being in a band and developing/expanding an audio-post production suite. The real job has quickly become several jobs. It started off with catering/bar tending weddings on Saturdays. $150-200 (cash) for a day's work. Its fun and easy and I enjoy it. Then I volunteered to work Fridays setting up the weddings, close to doubling my Saturday pay. Then I find out they're having issues with their sound people, so I told them I'd be happy to pick up Friday nights as their sound guy, easy gig, I love mixing sound (live or in the studio). So wedding set-up just had to be moved to Thursdays/early Friday morning-afternoon/early evening so I could be finished in time to take care of the bands, set up, all the typical front of house shit you do as a live sound mixer. And most recently, a busboy up a