• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids fastest opiate taper possible

fullycaffeinated

Bluelighter
Hi, I'm new to Bluelight and I need a little help coming up with a taper plan. I've had a daily habit for about a month now, it kind of started by accident. Usually I'm just a chipper but I had oral surgery to get my wisdom teeth removed and at the same time got all my pills for the month from a friend I buy off of. So I was in pain, I was getting prescriptions for percs and vics, but also supplementing with extra pills since I have a bit of a tolerance from chipping. I've only been through wds once before, and it wasn't awful for me, but I need to try to go through them discreetly this time because my husband and friends and family wouldn't be too happy with me if they found out I've been taking more pills than I was prescribed. At this point all I have access to is a few perc 10s and a script of 16 vics. I've been using anywhere from 30 to 150 mgs of whichever I can get a day. Mostly just percs and vics chewed up and taken orally, but also a few oxy op 40s and 80s and a few roxi 30s sniffed. What do you think the fastest taper I could do is. I'm willing to deal with a moderate amount of pain, just not too much as I will have to work and I manage a small restaurant. Also if there is anything that might get rid of the cold sweats, they are one of my main concerns as they are a dead giveaway to the hubby that I'm dope sick as opposed to just sick in general. Thanks for any help!

Do you have high/low blood pressure? I have high blood pressure. I'll have hot/cold fluctuations regularly. Getting on blood pressure meds might help. <3