Thesis Patterns of Cannabis Use

NKGardner

Greenlighter
Hello,

My name is Nathan Gardner and I am a PhD student studying at the Centre for Public Health at Liverpool John Moores University. I am looking to recruit male and female participants (aged 18-25 years) to complete a voluntary and confidential on-line survey that should take no more than 30 minutes to complete.

The survey can be found here: http://www.survey.ljmu.ac.uk/cannabis

The purpose of the study is to get a better understanding of the influence of a variety of factors in determining patterns of cannabis use. The research project also investigates health behavior, including topics such as illegal drug and alcohol use and mental health. By getting a better understanding of how these factors influence cannabis use and potential problems, researchers and health workers will gain a better understanding about the ways in which services supporting cannabis users should be delivered and designed.

The study is being run from June 1st 2011 to December 31st 2011. The survey is open to anyone between the ages of 18 and 25. The questionnaire can be completed even if you HAVEN'T any experience using cannabis and I don't assume that because you fill it in you have used drugs. This study does not make judgments about use or assumes that use always leads to problems. Unfortunately, I will be unable to provide compensation for participation in this study.

For more information regarding the study, send me a message/e-mail or visit the survey website: http://www.survey.ljmu.ac.uk/cannabis

I can be contacted via the Bluelight private messaging system. Please note that I am unable to reply to any queries about individual cannabis use concerns.

Thanks for your help,
Nathan Gardner

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Nathan, thanks for posting your survey. Best of luck with your thesis.