• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

RCs "soothing bath salts" iv?

WhyNot

Greenlighter
Has anyone ever tried to IV the "bath salts" I've never tried them before and just got a brand called "cloud 9" if that makes a difference...but i'm assuming all the "bath salts" have the same basic ingredients. So i'm wondering if anyone has tried to inject these or if it's harmful? If you've heard anything about IV'ing these please let me know if and how to do this safely or if it can NOT be done. Thank you.

Last edited by a moderator:
I just read in an article "The bath salts sold under the names Cloud 9, White Dove, Widow Maker and others, contain ingredients that induce hallucinogenic states if it is snorted, smoked or injected.[/COLOR] Parish authorities believe that at ;east three suicides were the result of people getting high on the bath salts" so that would mean it has been done, but does anyone know how much to do since i've read alot about it being dangerous if to much is snorted and don't even know how they judge too much snorted let alone IV...Please anyone i could reallly use some advice.

The active ingredient in most bath salts is likely MDPV. That being said there is no way to know for sure, no way to know the purity, and no way to know what else could be in there. Using any product which doesn't openly state it's ingredients is inadvisable. Injecting it is even more hazardous as the possibility of damage is much greater and you don't know what other filler ingredients could be in it.

Here is a thread in BDD regarding bath salts you might find interesting.
http://www.bluelight.ru/vb/showthread.php?t=545692