arrested for possesion...

Blaze420_

Bluelighter
so im not really sure where this belongs but...

yea so last night i was in Concord NH...standing outside a CVS waiting for my friend to come pick me up...it was about 9pm...a cop goes by...comes back i got into cvs to buy a drink i had my bowl and like not even a dime of bud on me...so its my first time being arrested for bud. any one know whats gonna happen? im not familiar with the laws :(

Where i live you get a court date, then you got to your court date, pay the ~120 dollar fine, and leave.
no community service, no nothing. But thats in Colorado, i am not knowledgable in new hampshire's laws (but i assume its roughly the same)

Im confused how you went from standing infront of a drugstore with weed in your pocket to getting arrested by a police man who just happened to be driving by. But yea youre gonna get a court date and depending on your record, the judge, your local laws, your amount of cooperation, the severity of what you did blah blah blah they might drop it and nothing will happen or you might have to pay a fine and community service and if youre underage youll probably have to take a drug class or get piss tests or something. It really sucks but this happens to a lot of people, your lifes not ruined, and its weed so nobodys really gonna hold it against you except maybe if you wanted a government job or something...

lmfao. yea i know what u mean...but i was standing out front of a drugstore and i saw a cop drive by...i walked into the store calmly and i was going to buy a soda on account of cotton mouth. and i wasnt even up to the register yet and the cop says "dont move hands above ur head" and then he searched me without asking and didnt read me my rights :(

^WTF?!? am i missing something? what prompted the cop to talk to you in the first place?

and if youre underage youll probably have to take a drug class or get piss tests or something