Help Me PLEASE Help Me....speeding tickets?

Brooke

Bluelighter
Okay, I almost hate to post this because you guys are going to think I am some kind of idiot. Anyway, I just returned from lunch...wherein I received TWO speeding tickets! Not one, but TWO damnit! Of course I am no idiot, so after I got the first one (45mph in a 35mph zone - how f'ing lame) I was going quite slow. The first one was on my way to get something to eat. Okay, on my way back I get pulled over again. This time it was 35 in a 25!! Okay, it is impossible to drive 25mph!! I have never had a speeding ticket or any other citation in my ENTIRE life -- I have been driving for almost 9 years now! The second cop told me they were in full force today due to lots of complaints...of course I am a corporate slave out in the 'burbs, so it would totally figure.
So do any of you know of any way to get out of these tickets? A friend of mine told me to "check the second box" which reads "I agree I have committed the infraction(s) and I want a mitigation hearing to explain the circumstances." This friend was telling me that the cop NEVER shows up for the court date on a measly speeding ticket and therefore the ticket will get dropped. Is this true? Any suggestions would greatly be appreciated!!
-Idiot driver

I just paid fine yesterday and plead guilty if this works i will kill someone - i was 76 in 50 zone and yeah stupid also
wish you luck
smile.gif

------------------
Just K - Hugz Drugz and a dozen Roses

i would leave the state, possibly even the country. sell your car and never drive again. change your name and/or have plastic surgery performed to alter your appearance. you can never be too careful when it comes to serious entanglements with the law such as this.