Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Daytrana - First Time - The Best and Most Effective Stimulant Yet

Newmoonrecord

Bluelighter
Background: I'm a 10-15 year veteran of daily use and occasional abusive stimulant use.

Daytrana (continuous release transdermal methylphenidate) has proven to take the cake for the most effective stimulant for daily use.

When applied to the hip as recommended, a small sprinkling of dizziness and a minor alert surface within 5 minutes. The dizzy euphoria grows over the period of about an hour and a half. The body buzz feels warm and satisfying (like IV coke or other d3 dopaminergics ropinirole or apomorphine), like i'm comfortable sinking into the chair or couch, or wherever i'm sitting. Drifting off into this velvety bliss is very possible should one decide to close their eyes and relax. Limbs feel heavy.

Near the end of hour one, and into the beginning of hour 2, the energy rushes begin as the peak is neared. The dizzy blankety euphoria in the brain and limbs fades away into more of a cognitive euphoria of adrenaline rushes and feelings of godlike control (indistinguishable from amphetamine, coke, or other methylphenidate drug rushes). One upside to Daytrana is that there isnt much peripheral stimulation. I dont feel jittery like i would with amps. Instead, I feel like my body (arms and legs) are poised to pounce. I feel like any movement that i make is faster and more efficient.

Peak occurs at approximately 2.5 hours in with plenty of adrenaline rushes of excitement. Everything is exciting.

The remainder of the daytrana high can be summarized as very similar to coke or speed. A sense of confidence, energy, drive, and ability to focus. But without the ultra-intense zone that amphetamines seem to frequently force upon me. This is highly welcomed, as I've been looking for a stimulant that doesnt force me into single minded-nesss.