Pot and workout

crOOk

Bluelighter
Ok, all you juicemonsters out there, tell me. Btw I'm not on roids and won't be for at least 5 years!

I've been working out for 13 months now which includes a good diet, regular cardio training and a hard workout. My gains are good, went from 131lbs to 170lbs @ 5'10'' in eleven months, then went down to 155 again until beginning of January. I am now gaining again.
This means I gained roughly 18 lbs of pure muscle in one year.

The thing is, I've been smoking out every fucking night for the whole year! Especially after workout. Does this really stop me from gaining? Who knows anything about this. I quit alcohol, but I don't get why I should quit weed...
My idea is, check it out:
-better regeneration
-increase of appetite
-decrease of testosterone levels

Who has experiences with weed and workout. I'm especially on the lookout for daily smokers that are already very big.

I hope I don't have to quit weed. I might just stop gaining any day, who knows?

Besides the weed use, I try to do drugs very rarely. If I do, I always watch that I drink enough water, eat twice the calories as usual if possible, fill up on vitamins and all that shit and especially catch up on sleep.
Oh and I quit tobacco two and a half years ago. I smoke the reefer only!

crOOk

Last edited:
Use the SEARCH button. Stop making repetetive and boring same old posts.

Yes, this thread has been done before, as Giza pointed out. The general concensus was that even though it may not halt your gains, it's still not conducive to living a healthy lifestyle, which is 90% of bodybuilding.

If you want to smoke weed, that's cool, but try to keep it to once a month at the most.

If you're using it to increase your appetite, there are alternatives such as ketotifen that people have found useful.

I believe, for me, I lose weight on it. I smoked alot this weekend I swear my abs seemed to develop more than they were.