Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

learning..

onetwothreefour

Bluelight Crew
heh. despite my occasionally overwhelming affliction of intense laziness, i actually do like to achieve things sometimes. i'm sorta obsessed with learning - if i could study for the next ten years, i'd be quite happy to do so. actually, it's most likely that if i get a job with good enough (read: not many) hours, i probably will keep studying.

if no one else does the same thing as me i guess this thread'll just die, but i'm hoping you're all as anal/weird as me :)

what do you still have on your list of things to learn? (yes, i have an actual list... :)) i'm studying media/cinema atm, and i'm probably gonna do honours, but i'd really like to go back to uni a few years later and study psychology too; it's always really interested me.

so, my list, to learn/study:

french
chinese (perhaps)
dutch (perhaps)
c++ (or another language if i leave it too much longer :))
drums
turntables
guitar
sculpture/hands-on art.

that's all for the moment, but i always seem to be adding to my list...hopefully i'll get it all done :)

so, what do you still want/need to learn? i figure there should be a lot of (hopefully) interesting responses, because the group of people here is pretty damn diverse.

Spanish
Pottery (I'm starting pottery classes tonight, woo)
B&W Photography
Saxophone
Freestyle motorcross
Some sort of cuisine, haven't decided what yet..
Wine appreciation

Um, that's all!

Things I still want to learn :~

Controlling my temper
Swedish, Japanese and Romanian (I know bits and pieces but not enough)
Driving a manual car

If I can afford the full-fees for international students to go back to uni - I might either do another year to get my MBA or maybe a new course in psychology (to tie it in with my qualifications).