• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

IV Fentanyl (HCl) Advice

Runnerate

Greenlighter
Hello, newbie here. Seeking advice regarding dependence and drug alt. Forgive the length...

I have a 2mg/2mL vial of Fentanyl. I had zero opioid tolerance/experience before I started injecting fent just 2 weeks ago or so. I have a healthcare background so know how to correctly dose and 'safely' administer the drug. Although there was still a risk of OD. I'm just stupid...

As a 60kg female I started on 40mcg a hit; great rush, only lasting 10 minutes though and within 2 hours could return to human duties as normal.
My tolerance has rapidly increased, in just 6 days I've gone from 40mcg a day (in 1 hit) to 300mcg in a day(spread over 4 hits).
I've used everyday for the past week. Waking during the night craving a hit, going through my day trying to schedule in a time I can use.

I keep telling myself not to chase the high, the line between a rush and death is a thin one, but I still find myself going for a second/ third hit just a couple hours after the first.
The seduction is so strong. How long does it take to develop a dependence on Fentanyl? Surely it's too early for me? I'm terrified of addiction, withdrawal, OD. I don't want to die but also cannot give up that rush. I hate that it's only 10 minutes of bliss but 90 minutes of monitoring my own vitals. I've never passed out, in fact I am very awake after the rush passes (and wanting more).

I'd much rather use something that isn't so short lived and deadly (as Fent). What opioid gives the longest lasting IV rush/high after using Fent? Dilaudid? Heroin?

Thank you all,
Looking for a hug from a drug.