• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Percocets aren't working?

Maximus421

Greenlighter
I'm new here to this forum so don't flame me too hard for not knowing this shit. Im new to these kinds of drugs, I smoke weed daily and have taken acid once.
So basically I found some Percocets in my pantry specifically (Oxycodone-Acetaminophen 5-325) and after some research and common sense I decided to take 3. About 30 mins later I wasn't feeling shit so I kept taking one at a time and gave up after taking 6 in total. Why am I not high? Mind you this was my first time ever taking these.

Oh and they expired 11 months ago, but from what I've read that doesn't really mean much because it is just 1 year exactly after the prescription was filled.
18 y/o
140lbs

Thanks

Is this your first time taking Perc ? All I know is the first time I took an opiate I didn't get the experience alot were talking about. Now I do, Perc isn't a super strong opiate although in high dosages it can be, when I take then I usually take 6-8 at a time but usually like to stick with hydromorphone or something with a bit more kick, I find people who like Perc's really like em a lot and those like me meh will use em if nothing else is around but a last resort.

Are you white? I had the same experience as you, i just cant get high on those and i probably need about 40mg (no tolerance). It has something to do with ur CYP2D6 enzyme variation. Some people just cant metabolize it well. I suggest not to bother with it cuz u wont get high and ur just wasting it.