• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Cough Medicine with DXM-Need Help

Lumos1992

Greenlighter
I bought a bottle of children's cold & cough medicine (liquid, off brand) that has Dextromethorphan, antihistamine, and a nasal decongestant. The bottle is 8 fl oz. I've never tried DXM before but have wanted to. I was thinking about just shotgunning the bottle but thought I'd post first. Any suggestions? Anyone ever used this before to get high? Also I'd like to note that I have a massive tolerance to painkillers, if that matters at all. Only other drug I use except pot. Thanks in advance for the help it is greatly appreciated.

Don't take it. If you want to get high or trip off of DXM, the medicine can ONLY contain dextromethorphan. The kind you have contains medicine that will make you really sick in high doses.

I usually buy the gel caps that have 15mg of DXM in each pill. 20 pills = 300mg of DXM, good starting dose (if experienced with other drugs). Can be pretty intense so maybe 150mg might be good to test the waters.

Walmart seems to always have the Robitussin gel caps. Some stores don't sell it because they know people use it recreationally. A store like Walgreens has "wal-tussin" haha. Might have to check a few stores, but one of them will have it