Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

BL Parents

doofqueen

Bluelighter
I was just wondering as a parent who are the other bluelighters that are parents?

i have an 8 yr old son that i have been raising pretty much on my own for the last 5 yrs fulltime

i have worked as well as going to uni so i have my hands full

ive also had a lot of critism about my drug use as a parent from ppl (mind u none of these ppl are in my position whatsoever and most have never actually had the pleasue of meeting my delightful heart and soul)

my drug use never interfers with my mothering as its done away from my child

so was just wondering about other parents issues and stats and thoughts on the topic

and i want to have a picnic with other bl parents kids one day if possible =D

and anyone else who would like to meet him can come too!!!

*shows off her kid* 8)

Nearly! ;) Our little tacker is due in 5 weeks.

We've already stopped all drug use (I haven't done any drugs in 18 months now, he hasn't for 9 months or so) so that's not going to be an issue for us, but we're certainly going to be steering well clear of situations where drugs could be an issue - recoveries and particular kinds of BBQs etc. Not a single drug will enter our house, I'll tell you that much.

But! you're in Sydney, so that's going to make a picnic slightly more difficult, I'd imagine 8) Great idea though :)

I surrogated for my sister, gave birth to my nephew Issac who is 4.5 years young - does that count?

Shit, I'm agreeing with Nezo!

Yes, I agree with nezo, that is a fucking amazingly awesome thing to do.

By the way, I fervently hope that I will not be legitimately posting in this thread for a long long long long long time, if not never.

-plaz out-

anna...congrates! ur baby will be the absolute joy of ur life =D

and drugs dont enter my house either...as ive said i never do drugs around my child :)