• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Iv meth in jugular, possible mishap

ShouldaListened

Greenlighter
First of all I'm new to this whole forum posting thing, so i apologize in advance if I should've posted elsewhere. Secondly, I'm well aware of the dangers and how incredibly stupid I am for going near my neck with a needle. About an hour ago I had my husband hit my jugular, right side if that matters, he hit it on the first try, registered good, but he almost had to force the plunger down, not enough force that it was in any way uncomfortable for me but more than the norm I guess (i've never hit myself so I really don't know) I've used the jugular a few times in the last month and every other time I felt the usual rush and no mishaps, this time I felt no rush, I felt absolutely nothing and he used the same mixture and amount and is still in outer space. Not getting high is the least of my concerns seeings how I'm freaked out about my neck being numb and I feel like if I stretch my neck or tilt my head to the left too far I'm gonna tear the vein (it's like tightening on the inside best way I can explain) numbness usually coincides with nerve damage correct? If this is the case, is it likely permanent? I'm having no troubles breathing nor is it swelling, though I can feel what seems to be a large bump at injection site, but it's not visible to the eye. Did he miss? Shouldn't that burn or something, cuz it didn't? Surely someone knows something to ease my mind. Thanks