• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Nitrous with Oxygen

ODogg

Greenlighter
Hey,

So I'm relatively new to nos, and I see a lot of people talking about how it is necessary to get oxygen as well as the nitrous, presumably to avoid oxygen deprivation. However, I'm not entirely sure exactly how to do this. We simply crack a canister directly into a balloon, then breathe in and out of said balloon until we can't physically go any further, but this does mean we aren't getting that oxygen people say you're meant to be getting? Or am I missing the point? We normally leave about 10 mins between each balloon if that means anything.

About 10 years ago me and some friends were doing nitrous tanks twice a week. Combine that with some blow and we had a blast! Ah, the good ole days! Anyway, from what I remember there are 2 ways I would do it. The first is just like you said , breathing in and out of the balloon. This way MAY conserve some nitrous since you are putting air back into the balloon but I'm not sure nitrous gets back into the balloon after you inhale it but I guess when your messed up and your balloon is big, it doesn't matter. The second way is inhaling a deep breath of nitrous and holding it in for 5-10 seconds and then releasing. Kind of like a nice bong rip. I did both but I think I did the second the most. I'm not sure one is better then the other so whatever works better for you. I would take a few breaths in between inhales but I never waited more then a 2-3 minutes between balloons. I don't think it's necessary to wait 10 minutes but that's your call. I'm obviously not a professional and I'm just speaking from experience here. Enjoy the ride my man!

Hey,