• ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
    Forum Rules Film Chit-Chat
    Recently Watched Best Documentaries
    ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
  • Film & TV Moderators: ghostfreak

Television The X-Files (2016)

polymath

Bluelight Crew
Have you watched these new episodes (third one will be released on monday)? I'm just starting to watch the second episode and I don't think the quality of the series is as good as it was 15 years ago. Or maybe it's just that I was only in high school when I watched X-files last time and now when I have a degree in physics it feels silly to watch a series where they talk about "free energy devices" and use of "element 115" as spacecraft fuel, LOL. :)

Is anyone who's not old enough to have watched X-files in the 1990s interested in this series?

Watched #1. Might watch 2 today. I stopped watching the series before it was finished, so maybe that's part of it but I was meh on it.

Have you watched these new episodes (third one will be released on monday)? I'm just starting to watch the second episode and I don't think the quality of the series is as good as it was 15 years ago. Or maybe it's just that I was only in high school when I watched X-files last time and now when I have a degree in physics it feels silly to watch a series where they talk about "free energy devices" and use of "element 115" as spacecraft fuel, LOL. :)

Is anyone who's not old enough to have watched X-files in the 1990s interested in this series?

Yeah I used to watch them in 93/94/95 etc and as you mentioned I enjoyed them more back then. I guess it was more interesting before all this internet stuff brings more conspiracies to us so easily. That and moulder and scully are older now. I found it hard to get through the first episode but the 2nd one was a bit better I thought.

Still, the plots weren't as good as I recall them back in the 90's.