• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Kratom + Oxycodone for pain management

lifterpuller

Bluelighter
Hi guys,

I've been dealing with chronic, undiagnosed back pain for the past 14 months. The pain level ranges but can be REALLY bad at time, I've been on prescription pain killers for the past 10 months or so. I have been on oxycodone and/or morphine for the past 6 months. My dr has me on 15mg per day oxycodone (5mg 3x per day) and won't give me any more even though my tolerance has gone so high that this doesn't do much for me anymore in terms of reducing my pain. I was wondering if I could take kratom (I have never used it before) with or on alternate days with my oxycodone to help with pain management because right now I'm living in unbearable levels of pain... recently had to quit my job :/.

Appreciate any opinions on either using these two compounds together or just using kratom in general for pain management. Thanks.

Funny you mention this. I'm a daily Kratom user. 4-5 grams 3 times per day. Today I took 30mg of Oxy with my kratom for the first time (usually switch between oxy and kratom on alternating days.), and it significantly increased analgesia, however absolutely no sedation, and am still able to function great. Try adding 3 grams of a Bali or Red Thai strain to start, as they have the best painkilling affects. I usually have some pretty bad shoulder pains, along with anxiety, and this combo really took the edge off. Just don't use it ever day, as Kratom is a very potent MU-Agonist, and will raise your tolerance to opiates significantly. Even without using extract.