• Find All Reports by Search Term
    Find Reports
    Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Kanna (Sceletium Tortuosum) - I have used you for everything , you truly are magical

aguythatlikessmoke

Bluelighter
I am addicted to this Succulent Herb known as Kanna ( Sceletium Tortuosum)
I have a psychological addiction to it, I have been using it for 3 months or so with breaks in between.

I just have to say that its effects are remarkable. I have never found a herb like this, it is subtle yet strong. It is light and gentle yet hard and powerful at the same time..

I have noticed a lot of positive effects with Kanna Sceletium Tortuosum
As follows:
It can decrease your appetite thus if you are prone to overeating or if you have trouble following a proper diet Kanna can help you by reducing cravings to food
and it just causes you to feel less hunger and urges to eat

It can cause you to feel good, it reduces anxiety at an unbelievably good level I consider it a must have substance for any person prone to anxiety and this herb is more-so effective on the anxious individual than on the person who is not anxious.

It causes your mind to feel at ease, little things that bothered you at this instant do not bother you. If your in head a lot and your over thinking crap all of the time this side chatter stops you can feel calm you can just feel the moment.

It reduces tension,stress anxiety a lot. Depression is reduced as well it can stimulate and motivate you as well. It works as an Antidepressant. Makes me wonder if it is good for ADD or ADHD because I noticed that it has a motivating effect.

It has a potentiating and a mixing effect with many substances such as Caffeine, Alcohol,Cannabis, Amphetamine