• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Medical Grade Liquid Morphine Safety

King-Anubis

Bluelighter
Hey guys,

I've recently managed to obtain ten 20mg ampules of medical grade liquid morphine and had a few questions about IVing - bear in mind I've had some (little) experience with IVing before, just not with pure morphine:

1) Would I need to mix the morphine with anything, such as water? Or is it fine to inject straight away?
2) Does hitting an artery with pure morphine carry the same risks as street opiates? - i.e. gangrene. I figured that as it's the impurities in, say, heroin that blocks your capillaries which leads to tissue death that it wouldn't carry the same risks. I'm not going to go ahead and inject into my arteries, but it's nice to know that if I do screw up somehow I won't lose my arm or leg! ;)
3) Is it safe to take other CNS depressants 4+ hours after a the last dose of morphine?

Thanks!

What are the contents of the vial? Does it list how much water to how much preservatives are in there?

It will still hurt to hit an artery; but it shouldn't be as dangerous due to a lack of cuts, etc. Be very careful to know you are in a vein before injecting/attempting to inject.

It depends on what dosages of other CNS depressants, but most likely you will be fine if they are modest/small dosages.

What are the contents of the vial? Does it list how much water to how much preservatives are in there?
As far as I'm aware it's only Morphine Sulphate (Written as "20mg Sulfate de Morphine" on the side). Probably best to assume that there is nothing else contained therein.

It depends on what dosages of other CNS depressants, but most likely you will be fine if they are modest/small dosages.