• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants (crystal meth) shooting *myself* up without assistance for the first time...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stimlover22

Bluelighter
As an avid user of methamphetamine my usual ROAs are vaporizing and snorting. My buddy, who only shoots his gear, has shot me up 3 or 4 times now, and I am ready to do my own shot all by myself. I am new to the i.v. method as I have only been slammingfor about a week now. The only thing I do not like about these rigs he gave me are that they aren't insulin syringes marked in cc, these are bigger and thicker and marked in "ml". Anyway he prepared a shot for me, it is all ready to go into my arm. What I need to know..he never filters and granted, it is very good quality glass, but it just doesnt seem right to not atleast filter it thru cotton and draw it up. He claims some of the "tina" will be absorbed in the cotton and willresult in lost product. I disagree with his intended logic so I am asking fellow bluelighters, Cotton or NO cotton? I am half tempted to pour this back in a spoon and draw it back up thru a clean cigarette filter. This stuff is pretty pure and potent, but I still feel better filtering it. One more thing, as a novice slammer, I have a thick plump vein that crosses the top of my wrist , do you think I should try to hit there? I am thinking that would eliminate the need to tie off. I have a photographic memory and I paid much attention when he shot me up so pretty sure I got this.

You ABSOLUTELY must filter, ALWAYS when shooting up. And maintain proper sterile injection throughout the entire process. Never re-use needles or they'll look like this:
Needles.jpg

Related Reading