• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Depressed after more than a week?

irritator

Greenlighter
Hey,

I'm pretty new to drugs.
Started with MXE and tried LSD, MDMA, XTC but the last 3 didn't work at all and I don't know why. They were all superb when it comes to quality.
I'm seeing a psychiatrist weekly because I am very depressed and have several personality disorders.
SSRIs don't work either. Serotonin imbalance could be the reason I think, because MDMA, LSD, XTC and SSRIs are affecting the serotonin level.

I tried speed as well. First it didn't do much but keeping me awake.
I then took and still take l-thyroxine for my thyroid imbalance.
After two weeks I've done speed (very good quality) again and definitely felt a good moodlift and so on.
Now, about 9 days later I still feel suicidal and very depressed as if I could kill myself and feeling worthless and so on. Much more than before taking the speed.

Is that even possible? I didn't do speed again since that day.

Last edited:
You're already an unbalanced person from the sounds of it. Stay away from chemicals that alter your brain chemistry. It's exacerbating the problem and you're not dealing with the come down as an "average" person might. You won't have permanently changed anything from a few weeks of amph use. Just don't do it anymore, eat healthy, exercise (please do this. even 15 minutes a day) and continue seeing your psychiatrist. You need to let your brain find it's equilibrium point; you've simply messed it up a little. It'll all get better soon. Especially if you look after yourself. And for God's sake don't kill yourself.