• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Poppy pod question

Moe-D

Bluelighter
Yo guys!

So, I have a little amount of poppy pods and I've never tried them before..

The question is that is it true that codeine evaporets from the tea if I pour hot (not boiling water) on the grinded pod's?

I've heard that people exracts the codeine putting the grinded pods into a bottle and add cold water inside and shake it for a while, and then pour the water out and the water should include the codeine and the solution should look like gin long drink.

Is this a way to get da codeine out of the motherfucker? :sus:

your main man
MOE

No replies? :D Not in a hurry or anything but c'mon buddiez

Wait, do you want to make sure the codeine's in the tea, remove it from tea, or extract just the codeine?

No, codeine does not evaporate in hot water and your cold water extraction will pull out almost just as much morphine. Unless you get a pure concentrate I don't think the codeine(which is in the form of a meconate salt) can be removed.

Freebase codeine is more much soluble than morphine in ammonia water(at the right ph), aromatics like toluene, and chlorocarbons like chloroform. But so are the other alkaloids, except in ammonia. Morphine will not extract into those solvents.It might or might not extract into the chloroform, not sure.

i mean like getting the most of the codeine out with the coldwater and then make the tea of the grinded pods (which I first have taken da codeine out)
Is this a good way to make da tea yo