• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin steripack unidentified thing

i against i

Bluelighter
imag0171a.jpg

so i'm new to iv and picked up some of those all in one nevershare steripacks, just curious as to what those paper things on the left are for? i've looked up the kit and they must be the "blood proof pad", for use after the shot? the filter than comes with them is like half a cig filter, should i poke the needle in and draw up, or just rest the bevel on the top?

thanks.

Were the filters you've got the ones that you put on the syringe and draw up the solution i.e. micron filters? If yes, well, those are very good filters :) Dunno about those papers, didn't you get instructions with the pack? I remember the french company that supplied me with the filters as very friendly and supportive. Along with all the instruction stuff I had received a hand-writed letter from the guy I corresponded previously with. It was very kind. Nice.

Had a bit of trouble finding the site, but here it is, filter is very easy to use and leaves "nothing behind" except for things it filters, lol
http://www.apothicom.org/sterifilt.php
you don't need to use the needle during filtering though, you can put it on after, i had to do it this way because the needles are too long here in Poland

another edit: http://www.apothicom.org/downloads/Price List GB.pdf

the paper thing you've got is indeed the post injection swab.

Last edited:
ah thanks a lot. no the filters are just cotton, like half a rollup cig filter. the needles i have don't appear to be separable from the syringe. is it better to mix it with the plunger or the needle? i guess the needle is cleaner, but would be blunted a lot by mixing?