• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe Mum had a violent reaction to the new transdermal Bupe batches--pls help

ksmethadone

Greenlighter
OK, I have some experience with bup myself in the with of subutex and buprenex. She has numerous health conditions that genuinely do require something strong. Her percocet and vicodin has stopped working, and she didn't want the methadone prescription they offered her, so they convinced her to go on these trans-dermal buprenorphine patches called "Butrans." Anyway, my experience has always been that if you take anything with bupe in it (even the oral buprenex, which lacks the naltrexone) you are going to get very ill. I warned her, but she said her doctor, dtold her, etc...

So, anway, 2 am last niight she calls me-- severe vomiting almost to where it's projectile, diarrhea. just a general feeling of malaise. sudden sensitivity to foul odors, and smoking (which she has been doing for over 40 yrs and never had an issue like this). Unbenounced to her, these are literally the same exact symptoms I got when that doctor tried to transfer me from methadone tro subutex after only a day off the methadone/

I firmly believe that this is a case where the "lab" has yet to catch up with the "real world." However the bupe interacts wit the receptors, it causes some people who havr ANY "real"opiates in their system to get violently ill.

Anyone who has any similar experiences with bupe, or any experiences wit these new bupe patches ("butrans") can you please help me? I am desperate for answers here and I am close to having to take her to the ER. Thanks in advance (pls excuse spelling/grammar errors, writing under a great deal of stress right now)